MINUTES OF THE ARANSAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

SPECIAL MEETING - OCTOBER 5, 2020

On the 5th day of October, 2020, there was a Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 2840 Hwy 35 N, Rockport, Aransas County, Texas, with the following members present in person, via ZOOM, or via YouTube: C. H. "Burt" Mills, Jr., County Judge; Leslie Casterline, Commissioner, Precinct 2; Charles Smith, Commissioner, Precinct 3; Wendy Laubach, Commissioner, Precinct 4; and Carrie Arrington, County Clerk.

Other County Officers present in person, via ZOOM, and or via YouTube, were: Pam Heard, District Clerk; Misty Kimbrough, Collections Specialist; Bill Mills, Sheriff; Latisha Murphy, Assistant Auditor; Tracy Orr, Administrative Assistant to the County Judge; Judy Sutterfield, Senior Technician; Tana Taylor, First Assistant Auditor; and Russ Walker, Assistant IT Director.

Members of Local City Government, Community Groups, or other Interested Parties present in person, via ZOOM, and or via YouTube, were: Mike Probst, Editor and Publisher, The Rockport Pilot.

The Meeting was convened at 2:00 p.m. at which time a quorum was declared by Judge Mills, WHEREUPON, the following proceedings were had and done, to wit:

CITIZENS TO BE HEARD

There were none.

ITEM FOR DELIBERATION AND/OR ACTION

 Motion was made by Commissioner Smith and seconded by Commissioner Casterline to approve the release of a timesensitive payment to LNV, LLC for the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) Community Block Grant Colonia Contract No. 7219490 (relating to sewer grant on Kossuth Street, between James and Corpus Christi Streets).

Motion carried unanimously.

It is so ordered.

No further business presenting, the Court adjourned at 2:02 p.m. on a motion duly made by Commissioner Smith and seconded by Commissioner Casterline.

C. H. "BURT" MILLS JR., COUNTY JUDGE

CARRIE ARRINGTON, EX-OFFICIO CLERK

OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

